Social Games, Part 2

I learned that whenever the game said they are having maintenance (and kicked us out of the game), they are generally updating events in the game! Both Metal Gear Solid Social Ops and Galaxy Dungeon had a short maintenance after midnight today.

Apparently MGS SOP alternates between Raid Event and Battle Event. When I joined, the first Raid Event had ended and I participated in the first Battle Event. Now, the Battle Event had ended and the second Raid Event began. In Battle Event, you fight your deck against other players’ and earn points to get Metal Gear parts when you win. In Raid Event, you randomly encounter strong boss battles during infiltration and defeating them gives a lot of bonus. Now I know why the infiltration part was boring when I first joined in… It didn’t have Raid Event ^^;

20121228-122818.jpg

For Galaxy Dungeon, they increased max card limit from 60 to 80. They even gave me a Super Rare card as a login bonus!

20121228-121558.jpg

Looking at her defense, she looks like a glass cannon. Her special attack deals 5 times damage! She just has to live long enough before she activates it…

With this, I have 3 Super Rare cards in the game. (Super Rare+ is the max rarity level in this game. To get those I really do have to fork money, I guess…)

p.s. if you ever decide to try Galaxy Dungeon, I would appreciate if you use this referral code: 0X8AT

It will give both of us bonuses. Then I think I will also be in your contact list and we can help each other out. Thanks and I hope you enjoy this game as much as I do ;)

Leave a Reply

