Social Games, Part 3

Lol, so now Metal Gear Solid Social Ops has both Raid Event and Battle Event going on, and both events spend the same resource, which is BP. BP regenerates 1 point every minute and max BP is 100, so BP takes at most 1 hour 40 minutes to be fully replenished.

There is another resource called AP and it also regenerates 1 point every minute. The difference with BP is that AP is used for missions and max AP increases as you level up. I’m at level 48 and my max AP is 210, which means it takes at most 3 hours 30 minutes to wait for my AP gauge to be full.

20130101-220559.jpg

I found a dynamic between AP and BP. Basically if I have both AP and BP, I’m going to spend BP on Raid Event (that’s because Raid Event is triggered randomly during missions). If I have BP but not AP, I’m spending BP on Battle Event, and try to synchronize so that both AP and BP replenish to full around the same time.

But I guess players who focus more on Battle Event are going to be more powerful, because they can obtain Metal Gear parts.

As for Galaxy Dungeon, I decided to spend money in the game. That’s because limited for 3 days during New Year, they upgrade the Gatcha system so that you are sure to get at least Rare+ cards. And if you do 11-in-a-row Gatcha, they even give you a premium ticket that is sure to give you an at least Super Rare card.

20130101-220353.jpg

Thanks to the premium ticket, I got my first Super Rare+ card:

20130101-220015.jpg

Her Active Skill is to stun an enemy once so that the whole party can attack this enemy one more time. I actually have a Rare+ card that does the same thing, but her ATK and DEF are higher.

And loads of Rare+ cards ^^; now I’m confused which one to level up lol. Last time I didn’t have much choice, but now I can actually look at the card skills and decide on how to form the party to my preference.

p.s. if you ever decide to try Galaxy Dungeon, I would appreciate if you use this referral code: 0X8AT

It will give both of us bonuses. Then I think I will also be in your contact list and we can help each other out. Thanks and I hope you enjoy this game as much as I do ;)

Leave a Reply

