Social Games, Part 4

In the end, I decided to drop Metal Gear Solid Social Ops. For me, the game has wrong balance in many areas:

1. The AP expenditure increases too quickly. You can have fully charged AP and yet it’s still not enough to complete a single mission.

2. The game doesn’t give enough rare cards. I’ve played for some time and only gotten 1 Rare+ card. Contrast that to Galaxy Dungeon. I have lots of Rare+ and some Super Rare cards. I even recently obtained a Super Rare+ card for free (highest rarity):

20130106-103338.jpg

3. The game has both Battle Event and Raid Event. I think Cinderella Girls only has Battle Event and Galaxy Dungeon only has Raid Event. It makes the game feel unfocused and I have to balance which event to go.

4. In the end, this game is neither ‘a Hideo Kojima game’ nor ‘produced by Hideo Kojima’. It’s simply a social game with Metal Gear skin.

To give an analogy, MGS SOP is like a salesman that hurries you to make a purchase. You feel like running away from such fellow. Galaxy Dungeon, on the other hand, is like a salesman that uses the ‘Puppy Dog Close’ tactic.

p.s. if you ever decide to try Galaxy Dungeon, I would appreciate if you use this referral code: 0X8AT

It will give both of us bonuses. Then I think I will also be in your contact list and we can help each other out. Thanks and I hope you enjoy this game as much as I do ;)

One thought on “Social Games, Part 4

  1. king of thieves hack

    I don’t even know how I finished up here, but I thought this
    put up used to be great. I don’t recognize who you are
    but certainly you are going to a famous blogger should
    you are not already. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

