Galaxy Dungeon, Part 10

Got another Super Rare Card! XD

20130126-160129.jpg

I got it from defeating a berserked Diablo.

I think it’s a good time to explain what Diablo is. It’s a special monster in this game. Every two weeks or so, the Diablo will change. So this is one element of the game that keeps it fresh.

You encounter Diablo randomly in dungeons (the chance is quite high) and you have two hours to defeat it. Even if your party is defeated, you can keep fighting it before it escapes in two hours, as long as you have enough BP. If you’re short on BP, you won’t be able to summon all members of your party. This is one element of the game that entices you to buy regenerative items.

At first Diablo is weak, but as you defeat it, it grows more powerful. It eventually becomes so powerful that it’s pretty difficult to defeat it in one attempt.

Diablo doesn’t give EXP when defeated, but it gives cards. It usually drops two, but if it goes berserk after defeated, you will play a quick mini-game and get 3 cards. The stronger the Diablo is, the better cards you are more likely to get.

Now here’s the deal: each Diablo has a set of exclusive cards that it may drop, and some even can only be gotten if it goes berserk. And I just got one of these latter cards. I had fought 3 Diablos in the past (this is my 4th) and had never been as lucky.

Man, I gotta say I’ve missed quite a number of exclusive cards… And some I really like. I hope that the game will somehow recirculate them in future events.

p.s. if you ever decide to try this game, I would appreciate if you use this referral code: 0X8AT

It will give both of us bonuses. Then I think I will also be in your contact list and we can help each other out. Thanks and I hope you enjoy this game as much as I do ;)

Leave a Reply

