Metal Gear Solid 2

I can’t wait for the release of Metal Gear Rising Revengeance, which is only a couple of days away, I picked up my Vita version of Metal Gear Solid 2 again ^^;

Apparently I was in the middle of unlocking all trophies for the main game. I’m left with trophies for unlocking items that can be obtained by getting more dog tags. I’m in Normal difficulty now (beaten Very Easy and Easy) but I think I will also need to beat Hard to get enough dog tags to unlock all the special items. I was right before the Harrier fight, so I beat it and continued to the point just before Vamp boss fight.

I unlocked a trophy lol. This trophy is for destroying 15 cameras. There are not enough cameras in a single playthrough, so I only got it now.

2013-02-12-064648

It was hard to get myself motivated to play Metal Gear Solid 2 again because I have played it a lot. This and Metal Gear Solid 4 are probably the games that I’ve beaten most number of times (my MGS4 US save data says I’ve cleared it 21 times). I’ve like played most of Metal Gear Solid 2 versions (PS2 US, Xbox Substance US, PS2 Substance JP, PS2 JP) and gotten every dog tags in each one. By the time I play HD version for PS3 and Vita I feel kinda… burned out, lol ^^ For some people it’s Mario, but yeah, this is the one game that I keep beating over and over again.

I kinda broke my rule of not watching too many videos or news of games before they release for MGR, but I’m sticking to it again. Too much hype is not good imo. I pity those whom you know like kill all their enjoyment of the games they are excited about by watching lots and lots of reviews, play videos and stuffs before they even touch the game. With that in mind, MGR here I come! XD

Leave a Reply

