Project Diva F Mini Controller [2]

In my previous post, I mentioned how I managed to get used to the controller quickly. I now realized that it was because I had only been playing with Normal songs, and Normal songs generally only switch between two buttons.

For some reason I booted up Dreamy Theater 2nd again, instead of continuing with Project Diva F. It’s a download game, so there is no need to handle any disc whatsoever, which is nice. In this game, I perfected all Easy and Normal songs and so I was on my way to perfect all Hard songs (might be impossible due to some particular songs, but who knows ^^;).

So I tried perfecting Dreaming Leaf and then Miracle Paint on Hard, and I felt… humbled. I remember the sensation is like the first time I played Project Diva ever, when I kept getting Safes while playing Hard songs during intense button-switching.

But eventually I managed to perfect both of them.

初音ミク -Project DIVA- ドリーミーシアター 2nd_1

初音ミク -Project DIVA- ドリーミーシアター 2nd

I also felt hopeful because Miracle Paint on Hard features (only) two sets of overlapping notes, and I thought I would have difficulty ‘dual-wielding’ with this controller (since large movements are required) but it turns out I could do it.

Leave a Reply

