More Dreamy Theater 2nd Hard Perfects And Idolm@ster Shiny Festa

After going out to arcade with friends, when I got home I got the urge to take out the mini arcade controller and start playing Dreamy Theater 2nd again ^^;

I’m in the middle of perfecting all Hard songs. I played many songs but just perfected two:

初音ミク -Project DIVA- ドリーミーシアター 2nd

And Koi Suru Vocaloid (which I fail to take a screenshot of…) ^^;

As an aside, it’s kinda funny how I recently mentioned that it’s possible that the 3 PSP Idolm@ster Shiny Festa rhythm games might appear on iOS, and a few days later, BOOM! They really arrive on App Store 0.o;

It’s actually kinda obvious that they have planned for the smartphone version. I mean, even in PSP the games just use two buttons, which can be easily substituted on smartphones with left screen tap and right screen tap. I even think that they have the iOS version ready all the while, choosing to release it now only after seeing LoveLive! success.

I’m surprised they keep the bonus anime in, but the price… 3 games each costing 4,800 yen. The developers must have great confidence with Idolm@ster fans -.-;

I don’t think I’m getting the iOS version since I already own the PSP version, but who knows… the iOS version is certainly more portable and LoveLive! has shown me that touch rhythm games can be fun. Also, I’m pretty sure the iOS version is more high-resolution than the PSP version (the bonus anime, the background movie, the menus, etc).

One interesting thing is that for iOS they actually have English version. Probably just the menus. But they choose for some reason to rename the games’ subtitles:

スクリーンショット 2013-04-23 0.50.39

http://www.bandainamcogames.co.jp/cs/list/idolmaster/festa/ios/en/

Honey Sound becomes Harmonic Score
Funky Note becomes Rhythmic Record
Groovy Tune becomes Melodic Disc

Probably copyright reasons…

And in PSP some data is shared among all 3 versions, but according to what I read, the 3 games on iOS don’t share data. That just means you gotta do some things over again (if you have multiple versions).

Leave a Reply

