Singapore Mint Museum of Toys

Always wondered about that ‘museum of toys’ sign I see when passing by City Hall area…

20130927-100818.jpg

So I found the place and paid $12 to enter the museum.

It’s five stories but quite a small place.

And it’s mostly those creepy vintage western toys, but there are some Japanese stuffs.

Astro Boy:

20130927-101338.jpg

Ultraman:

20130927-101432.jpg

20130927-101610.jpg

Kamen Rider:

20130927-101653.jpg

Some robot:

20130927-101735.jpg

I kinda wished the museum was bigger and had info guides besides the pamphlet, but oh well… ^^;

5 thoughts on “Singapore Mint Museum of Toys

  1. OshareKeiji

    Pic#3: Wonder who decided to pair Ultraman with Captain Haddock from the Tintin Series?
    Pic#6: That robot is Ironman #28, same series as shown in the toy set, lower rack of Pic#4.

    Reply
    1. Helu Post author

      Lol, I thought he was the young version of the captain in Space Battleship Yamato lol.

      Guess I don’t really know all these old stuffs lol. Grew up mainly with Ultraman, Kamen Rider, Power Rangers, Doraemon and Detective Conan ^^;

      Reply
      1. OshareKeiji

        Well, I didn’t exactly see much of them in my childhood either. Just got wind of them as fun little info bits that I came across during my random research bursts as an otaku-in-the-making.

Leave a Reply

