Wild Sword Laoyang

I’ve been wondering why many players use Wild Sword Laoyang.

2013-12-21-141454

Apparently it’s because of its skill, Hold L (Large).

Only one weapon each from Short Blade, Boost Hammer and Charge Spear has this skill, which makes it pretty special.

Hold is a status effect for enemy where they would be unable to move for a brief period of time.

I’m not sure how it works (probability? Hidden meter?), but after you’ve slashed the Aragami enough number of times, they’ll be put to this Hold state.

The same effect can be achieved by using Hold Up item, which is basically a trap. You can only bring 2 to the missions so in some sessions, and so I’ve also been wondering how some players manage to Hold the Aragami again and again.

It has another skill, Combo Master, which should increase damage when you’re doing combo.

Combined with the Short Blade’s Blood Arts that gives infinite square combo, when you manage to Hold the Aragami, I guess it’s quite overpowered, especially in group… ^^;

8 thoughts on “Wild Sword Laoyang

  1. Milky

    Thanks for these write-ups. They’re more helpful than anything on God Eater message boards. I’m now trying to find out what mission you can craft that crusher sword from.

    Reply
    1. Helu Post author

      Thanks. If you can post a screenshot showing the grayed out slots (missing materials), I can help look it up for you ;)

      Reply
      1. Milky

        It’ll actually help me if you could tell me if the sword with the crush stats is named what it shows in your screenshot or if that’s an evolved version of a previous weapon. Then I could take a screen of the greyed out materials once I know which weapon I’m looking for. :)

      2. Helu Post author

        The first weapon you can synthesize is 墓石之剣・御影 which is rank 10. Then you just need to strengthen once to rank 11 墓石之剣・御影 極 which is shown in the screenshot ^^

      3. Milky

        ありがとう!I know I’m missing out on a lot as my kanji skill is limited. But this info helps a lot. Thank you for sharing.

    1. Helu Post author

      Sorry but it’s been a while since I played this game, you should be able to go to the right resources if you Google something like ‘GE2 攻略’

      Reply

Leave a Reply

