Ultra Dimension Neptune V [3]

20140517-054329.jpg

In chapter 7 now, and I think I’m nearing the end of the first playthrough… Well, it depends on how much I need to level up before I can defeat the remaining bosses. Can’t seem to find ‘broken’ leveling spots yet ^^;

This game sure reminds me of the ‘tug-of-war’ feeling I get when playing Re;Birth 1 (same system after all). Building EXE Drive gauge, reviving fallen party members, breaking enemy’s guard, etc.

This time, no maker characters appear except Compa and IF, and even they don’t seem to be playable by normal means. So it’s just the goddesses, and the standard (i.e., non-DLC) cast size is smaller than mk2. Though I kinda knew that the maker characters, mostly new to this game, would appear later as DLC (and reused in Re;Birth 1).

The story also doesn’t seem have a sense of urgency this time, unlike the first two games, with all these random quests that need to be tackled before the story can advance. Well, it’s a nice change once in a while and probably it would pick up near the end.

It makes me wonder what they’re going to do with the story of Victory 2. From the recent trailers, it seems to be something epic ^^ I’m all for a cooler and more serious Neptune game X)

Leave a Reply

