My favorite female characters

It’s no secret about me (if you’ve been reading this blog for some time) that I play video games mostly because of the female characters. Most of the times, my motivation to play video games is to ‘show my support’ for the female characters that I like ^^;

So for video games or anime that offer many female characters (mostly fighting games), that people would obviously pick one or two as their favorites, which characters are my favorites? Here they are (in alphabetical order of the series):

A common pattern is I prefer ‘cool girls’. Then it’s twin-tails (probably due to Hatsune Miku association) or blonde (probably due to Saber association). If given a choice, I prefer non-loli than loli. Breast size doesn’t seem to matter but in arousal department I prefer girls with sleeveless dress (so their armpits are visible). I also have stronger preferences with girls with red or gray hair or eye color. And apparently I don’t like girls with glasses (none of the girls in my list wears glasses ^^;)

BlazBlue – Noel

noel

I also like Rachel but I think in the end she’s too loli ^^;

Crypton Vocaloid – Hatsune Miku

(13)

I also like Rin and Luka but I think it’s exposure bias – I see Miku more than them ^^;

Dangan Ronpa – Kirigiri Kyouko

KirigiriKyouko

It’s a toss-up between her and Asahina Aoi. I never really like any of Super Dangan Ronpa 2 characters.

Date A Live – Tokisaki Kurumi

2034904_20130522090941

It’s a toss-up between her and Kotori, but I usually prefer older women than loli, so…

Dead Or Alive – Kokoro

11a75c4074dfecffc497c3021526425f

I thought the idea of having geisha as a fighter is cool (well, she doesn’t really dress as a geisha and she is technically geisha-in-training). Before Kokoro appears in Dead Or Alive 4, I prefer Leifang. Leifang was a cool girl in DOA1-2, but they changed her personality for the worse from 3 onward.

Dynasty Warriors – Wang Yuanji

Wang.Yuanji.full.577902

I also like Xing Cai, but personally, I only really like her DW5 iteration. From 6 onward, it seems they’re making her wear more and more stupid dress. One of the reasons I don’t buy DW8 for example, is because as far as I know they don’t include DW5 outfits.

Fate series – Caster Extra

652131497396

I like Caster because of twin-tails + nice color palettes and all. In-game she’s like one of those cheerful maids. But the art that is drawn by Takeuchi (like above) makes her look like Kaworu Nagisa from Evangelion ^^;

God Eater – Ciel

Ciel_Red_Ribbon

It’s easy to like Alisa or Kanon. In GE2 there’s Erina, too. But I prefer Ciel because cool + gray hair. She’s also arguably a twintails, although a very short one.

Hyperdimension Neptunia Goddess – Noire

Noire_converted

So yeah, this is rather cheating, but it’s hard to pick just one character from this series ^^;

Hyperdimension Neptunia Sister – Uni

UniWorkoutSample

It’s probably because they represent PlayStation, my no.1 gaming systems. But I also like twintails + gray hair, too…

Hyperdimension Neptunia Maker Character – Cave

168257b03fd497b9feffc0860a371aed

 Cool + twintails + red hair. Potent combination for me ^^;

Idolm@ster – Shijou Takane

アイドル 四条貴音

Before she appears, it’s a toss-up between Kisaragi Chihaya and Hoshii Miki. In the end, I think Chihaya is more tragic/depressed than cool. Since Idolm@ster 2, I also like Futami Mami (after she grew her hair different than Ami). Another reason I like Takane is apparently she likes to eat.

Idolm@ster Cinderella Girls – Kanzaki Ranko

0b022602

Although I have probably not seen all the ‘Cool’ girls in Cinderella Girls, it’s pretty safe to say I like Ranko the most. Gray hair, short twintails, and her unique expression of speech.

K-On! – Azusa

0117893_kon2_16

Twintails… need I say more?

Kantai Collection – Atago

PZL_300_901_1OL22

It used to be Shimakaze then Kongou and Haruna (common favorites), but now I find Atago more appealing. Like Reanbell from End of Eternity (Resonance of Fate), this is a case where I prefer girls that are more properly dressed, with unique observation that they wear gloves ^^;

King of Fighters – Kula

KulaWinXIII_400x400

It used to be Mai or Athena. I also liked Whip. But yeah, cool girls + gloves prevail ^^;

Love Live! – Nishikino Maki

maki51_2

When I first saw Love Live!, I first had my eyes on Nozomi. Then it gradually shifted to Maki. Sometimes I also see Nico, but I think Nico is too kiddy in the end.

Persona 4 – Kujikawa Rise

78130934

When in doubt, pick the idol ^^;

Samurai Warriors – Kaihime

dbf482df-5bcf-45c0-977c-cb9fd4821d18

It’s a toss-up between her and Okuni. I don’t really like the rest (well, maybe Kunoichi from 3rd iteration). I also like Okuni because of her accent, but just like old female characters, she’s given worse dress as the series goes on.

Senran Kagura – Yagyuu

ÌøÀ¸R±¢

I used to like Katsuragi at first (cool leg weapons), but in the end I shifted to cool + twintails + gray hair Yagyuu. I also like Haruka and Hikage. The only character from Shinovi Versus I really like is probably Shiki. 

Shining series – Maxima/Sakuya

chara_sakuya_2

Shining Blade especially has a lot of characters (from previous games). There are many to like, but in the end I settle for the most mysterious of them all (they need to stop giving her different names ^^;) It’s a toss-up between her, Misty/Mistral and Altina.

Soul Caliburs – Sophitia

c44c530a

I used to like Xiang Hua but I only really like her SC2 iteration. I grew to like Sophitia after she wears the ‘white dress’, particularly SC4 version. In SC5 I also kinda like Viola.

Street Fighters – Cammy

cammy-super-street-fighter-iv-picture

I don’t really like any of the female characters in Street Fighters, basically ^^;

Tekken – Ling Xiaoyu

527888-xiaoyu_t_6_wallpaper

There are many characters to like in Tekken: Asuka, Lili, Alisa, Christie, etc. I probably play Lili best, followed by Alisa. So yeah, I don’t really play Xiaoyu but I still like her the most (probably because of twintails ^^;)

So yeah, that’s my list. Gotta say I’m pretty interested to read other people’s list ^^;

Leave a Reply

