Thoughts on November games

I recorded the release dates of games that I have slight interest in in my calendar, so here they are for November:

nov_calendar

Dengeki Bunko fighting game

The old me would no doubt buy this game. I found out later though that even if I like certain characters, I might not have the dedication to be good with them in fighting games. Fighting games keep getting updated too, and I don’t like the idea of buying the vanilla version only to have the upgraded version with more characters released in the near future.

Plus, there isn’t actually any character that I really like (I didn’t watch Sword Art Online, Accel World, Shana, Oreimo etc). Blade Arcus (featuring characters from Shining series) is an easier sell to me (even though I would still think before buying it). And I’m pretty sure one day we’re gonna see a Neptune series’ fighting game.

Biohazard HD Remaster

I actually bought and played the GameCube remake of Resident Evil. This is the HD remaster of that. And it’s coming to PS4 in the near future too. So yeah, maybe not…

The additions to GameCube remake (like the red zombies) are kinda annoying I wish they have ‘original mode’ (a mode that stays truly classic to the original). I heard in HD remaster player can use analog-stick control (in contrast to tank control).

Nisekoi

It’s been a while since I played visual novel, so maybe I should get this one? My favorite character in Nisekoi is Marika Tachibana, followed by Chitoge ^^

But visual novel is usually just tapping circle buttons (for the very linear ones)… or noting ‘scenario paths’ ^^;

Dekamori Senran Kagura

When they announced that this game would be released digitally and in packs, I knew that someday they would release a package version with a lot of things included inside, and it would be cheaper, and this should be it. I’m still thinking whether I should get this game though. It’s a spin-off after all with different gameplay. I don’t even know what the gameplay is like aside that it’s like a rhythm game. Learning from Neptune PP, I’m pretty sure that they would only create and include a few songs in this game. I do know that you can make the characters ‘naked on a cake’ though ^^;

Conclusion

It’s still undecided, but I think I’m either getting Nisekoi or Dekamori, or both, or neither ^^;

Leave a Reply

