Final Fantasy XIII And Too Many RPG Games >_<

ibgD56YPltE0EY

After finally beating Final Fantasy XIII story last night, I managed to be able to ride chocobo and obtain an item that doubles CP (experience points) (the latter involved stubbornly casting Death against overpowered opponent).

I have actually beaten Final Fantasy XIII story before in my previous account (in English, I think. The Japanese version I’m playing right now, I got it in some hobby shop for 20 bucks ^^;), but I had never ventured into post-game, so what lies ahead is new to me. I do know that it would take a long time though, if not very, very long -.-”

But yeah, I have so many RPGs to beat, not including this game:

  • Final Fantasy XIII-2
  • Lightning Returns Final Fantasy XIII
  • Neptune Re;Birth 3
  • Fairy Fencer F
  • Shin Atelier Rorona
  • Atelier Meruru Plus
  • Atelier Totori Plus
  • Atelier Ayesha
  • End Of Eternity
  • Conception II
  • Kamisama To Unmei Kakumei No Paradox
  • Super Heroine Chronicle

Because of this long list, I hesitated buying more RPG games, such as Shining Resonance. Historically (and fortunately in this case) I didn’t grow up with Tales series, so I have no problem skipping Zestiria.

I’m actually not much of a RPG gamer (more of an action gamer, but not that skillful also ^^;). In fact, looking at my trophy list, the only RPGs I ever beat (the ones with trophies) are Persona 4 Golden and Neptune series up to Re;Birth 2. Even adding RPG games without trophies that I beat in my entire life does not significantly alter the list.

And I think me buying Atelier series was a personal mistake (and so was Ciel noSurge). Not that the games are bad, it’s just that I seem to buy them only because the illustrations look nice. And I’m not a big fan of any time-based game ^^;

But yeah, rather than getting all worried about whether I would ever beat all of them, all I can do is tackle them one at a time. And Final Fantasy XIII is that game at the moment for me.

I think it would be a big mistake for me to get into the mindset that I’m racing against the list. Instead, I’ll just try to enjoy and savor each game.

But no matter what, I would switch to Neptune VII when it arrives on April (I haven’t played Re;Birth 3 yet because it’s a remake of Neptune V, which I have already beaten) X)

One thought on “Final Fantasy XIII And Too Many RPG Games >_<

  1. Pingback: Finally, Final Fantasy XIII Platinum | Helu's Gaming Diary

Leave a Reply

