Recently…

DOA5LR Platinum

Managed to platinum Dead Or Alive 5 Last Round for PS4. This was my first PS4 game but I didn’t platinum it sooner due to not having PS Plus subscription. I used one of the 15-Day PS Plus Free Trials that I got from the Japanese games that I purchased.

I ended up using Lisa most of the time in online matches. Needless to say I met various players. I met people who are more noob than me and I crushed them. I met people with similar skill level and we struggled against each other. Sometimes they win, sometimes I win. But yeah, this is the part that I enjoyed most. Then I met people who are of totally higher level than me and I got totally crushed. In fact I met an S-rank player and I couldn’t do anything against his Bass -.-;

Now, there are still some days remaining before my free 15-Day PS Plus Trial ends. I’m thinking to use it to play God Eater 2 Rage Burst multiplayer but it means starting yet another game (I haven’t finished Mega Dimension Neptune VII and Final Fantasy Type-0 HD, which I started).

Cleaning Up Online Trophies

Now that I’m in the subject of online play, I’m also thinking to clean up my remaining online trophies, which are either Ciel noSurge trophies or one of the trophies of Dream C Club 0 Portable. Who knows when their service will close down and these trophies will become impossible to get. In fact, I’m not even sure if I can still get the Dream C Club one.

Senran Kagura Estival Versus

Checked patch 1.06 and I’m glad to find that the bugs in the ranking and scoring systems have been fixed ^^

However, I can’t muster the energy to complete the game by maxing every characters though. It seems kind of pointless. If this is the only game that I have, I might do it (but it’s not).

Kantai Collection

Kantai Collection

I finally won the lottery to be able to play Kantai Collection (web browser game). This was my 4th try. This time I followed various instructions from the web such as maximizing Google Chrome’s cache size and setting my computer clock to Japan time.

I tried the game a bit and I think it’s similar to those smartphone card games, but with more depth. I have read some of the Kantai Collection anthology comics and I’m starting to ‘connect the dots’ with the gameplay :p

Anime

Watching Haiyore! Nyaruko-san (one of the anime that will be featured in upcoming rhythm game Miracle Girls Festival) is kind of unbearable to me, so I switched to Kantai Collection. I’m resuming from Episode 4 where I left off and will be watching the anime at a rate of 1 episode a day.

But why do they turn the Kongou sisters into very funny characters… The flagship Kongou maybe, but Haruna and Kirishima as well? -.-;

But yeah, pretty tear-jerker at the end T.T

Manga

ComicWalker recently updated the latest chapter of Kantai Collection Itsuka Shizukana Umi De. The main character this time is Ashigara (who is also briefly featured in episode 4 of the anime).

link

The battle situation is also similar to what happened in anime episode 4, although not exactly and the characters are different.

IMG_0245

IMG_0246

But yeah, I thought the Destroyers featured in this chapter: Kasumi, Kiyoshimo and Asashimo are pretty cute.

Along the way, Itsuka Shizukana Umi De series shifted from featuring popular characters such as Kongou, Hibiki, Souryuu etc as the main characters to the latest characters, such as Akizuki and Jintsuu ‘Kai Ni’ (don’t know how they translate it to English). On a chapter before this latest chapter, Maya Kai Ni  was featured (latest chapter Ashigara was also Kai Ni, btw).

Music Games

For some reason, I preordered Hatsune Miku Project mirai Deluxe for Nintendo 3DS, even though it’s just an upgraded version of Project mirai 2, which I own and I haven’t completed (i.e. perfected every difficulties in every modes). I should get Deluxe in the beginning of June if not end of May.

Apparently, in order to be able to carry over various things from Project mirai 2, I need to download the demo version. I’m supposed to transfer my save data to the demo, then the full game will read the data from the demo later. Not sure why they can’t just do it directly without the demo version ^^;

But yeah, I have pushed forward in Project mirai 2 with more Perfects, and also some Extreme Perfects in another game Project Diva F2nd for Vita (had a long train ride and I managed to perfect 3 of the easier Extreme songs).

At end of June, there would be Persona 4 Dancing All Night too. I preordered the limited version 0.o (it’s been a long while since I get anything limited edition).

Leave a Reply

