Atelier Ayesha, Platinum

005

This is it; the very first Atelier game I managed to complete and get platinum trophy, but with constant hand-holding from wiki and guides.

It’s kind of funny; this is a kind of game that I (and probably others) were searching for: an RPG game that is not ‘linear’, not cliché about saving the world, not all about battles, and gives more screen time than normal to sub-characters.

But maybe sometimes we don’t actually want what we think we want…

But yeah, nice graphics and atmosphere, the characters are likable, and the music grew up on me (even the comedic and slice-of-life kind) even though I only played the game for just a week.

I also like Ayesha when she is shivering. Very cute XD

I think I got the hang of alchemy system a bit, the ‘flow’ of the game (the time system, fulfilling requests, getting more recipes, duplicating items via shops, triggering events etc) (though I guess it’s different for each Atelier game).

But yeah, hopefully some of these knowledge can transfer over to other Atelier games. Backlog wise, I still have Totori Plus, Meruru Plus and Shin Rorona… (And for the next one I’ll be playing, I plan to play with less hand-holding, and don’t care if I get bad ending or need multiple playthroughs.)

Leave a Reply

